Home > News > PCB Announced the Team for World Cup 2015

PCB Announced the Team for World Cup 2015


Chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved Pakistan’s 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 after it was picked up by the six-member selection committee headed by Moin Khan after consultations with head coach Waqar Younis and skipper Misbah ul Haq.

“This is the best possible squad from the available resources, and the selectors believe it has the requisite talent and skill-set to recapture the World Cup Down Under after 22 years”, said chief selector Moin Khan.

Following is the 15-man Pakistan cricket team for the ICC World Cup 2015 to be played in Australia/New Zealand from February 14 to March 29. The squad contains two openers, four middle order batsmen, five pace bowlers, one spinner, two all-rounders and a wicket-keeper/batsman. The accent, said Moin Khan, has been on preferring specialists over bits and pieces players.

Pakistan’s 15 – Member Squad

1. Ahmed Shehzad

2. Ehsan Adil

3. Mohammad Hafeez

4. Haris Sohail

5. Mohammad Irfan

6. Junaid Khan

7. Misbah ul Haq (captain)

8. Sarfraz Ahmed (w.k)

9. Shahid Afridi

10. Sohaib Maqsood

11. Sohail Khan

12. Umar Akmal

13. Wahab Riaz

14. Yasir Shah

15. Younis Khan


News Source : PCB