Home > Sports > Pakistan’s Squad for the Tour of Sri Lanka 2014

Pakistan’s Squad for the Tour of Sri Lanka 2014

Pakistan's Squad for the Tour of Sri Lanka 2014

PCB has announced the Squad of Pakistan team for the tour of Sri Lanka 2014. Younis Khan is back in Pakistan’s ODI squad after long time. Umar Akmal is back in Test squad. Misbah ul Haq will remain captain both for  ODIs and Tests teams. Shoaib Malik, Abdul Razzaq have been left out.

he 15-member squads for each of the two formats were picked by the selection committee headed by Moin Khan. The Team Pakistan plays two Tests and three one-day internationals in Sri Lanka through the month of August, 2014 see full schedule. Below is the official list of 15-member squad of Pakistan against Sri Lanka:

Pakistan ODI Squad

Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq – (Captain), Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam,  Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi,  Anwar Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Talha, Wahab Riaz, Zulfiqar Babar

Pakistan Test Squad

Ahmed Shehzad, Khurram Manzoor, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed (WK), Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Talha, Junaid Khan
,Rahat Ali, Wahab Riaz